Merging multiple user accounts
If you have separate accounts for work and personal use, you can merge the accounts.
Tip: We recommend using only one user account to manage both personal and professional repositories.
- Transfer any repositories from the account you want to delete to the account you want to keep. Issues, pull requests, and wikis are transferred as well. Verify the repositories exist on the account you want to keep.
- Update the remote URLs in any local clones of the repositories that were moved.
- Delete the account you no longer want to use.