Removing a collaborator from a security advisory

When you remove a collaborator from a security advisory, they lose read and write access to the security advisory's discussion and metadata.

People with admin permissions to a security advisory can remove collaborators from the security advisory.

In this article

Removing a collaborator from a security advisory

If you remove a user from a repository or organization and the user is also a collaborator on a security advisory, the user will still have access to the security advisory.

  1. On GitHub, navigate to the main page of the repository.

  2. Under your repository name, click Security.

    Security tab

  3. In the left sidebar, click Advisories.

    Advisories tab

  4. In the "Security Advisories" list, click the security advisory you'd like to remove a collaborator from.

    Security advisory in list

  5. On the right side of the page, under "Collaborators", find the name of the user or team you'd like to remove from the security advisory.

    Security advisory collaborator

  6. Next to the collaborator you want to remove, click the X icon.

    X icon to remove security advisory collaborator

Further reading

Ask a human

Can't find what you're looking for?

Contact us