Article version: Enterprise Server 2.17

Managing access to your user account's project boards

As a project board owner, you can add or remove a collaborator and customize their permissions to a project board.

A collaborator is a person who has permissions to a project board you own. A collaborator's permissions will default to read access. For more information, see "Permission levels for user-owned project boards."

Inviting collaborators to a user-owned project board

  1. Navigate to the project board where you want to add an collaborator.

  2. On the top-right side of the project board, click Menu.

  3. Click , then click Settings.

    Settings option in drop-down menu from project board sidebar

  4. In the left sidebar, click Collaborators.

    Collaborators menu option in left sidebar

  5. Under "Search by username, full name or email address", type the collaborator's name, username, or GitHub email.

    The Collaborators section with the Octocat's username entered in the search field

  6. In the search results, click the correct username and click Add collaborator.

  7. The new collaborator has read permissions by default. Optionally, next to the new collaborator's name, use the drop-down menu and choose a different permission level.

    The Collaborators section with the Permissions drop-down menu selected

Removing a collaborator from a user-owned project board

  1. On the top-right side of the project board, click Menu.

  2. Click , then click Settings.

    Settings option in drop-down menu from project board sidebar

  3. In the left sidebar, click Collaborators.

    Collaborators menu option in left sidebar

  4. Next to the collaborator you want to remove, click X.

    "X" removal icon next to collaborator's username

Ask a human

Can't find what you're looking for?

Contact us