Article version: Enterprise Server 2.15

Removing yourself from a collaborator's repository

If you're using GitHub Free, you can add unlimited collaborators on public repositories, and up to three collaborators on private repositories owned by your personal account. To add more than three other people as repository collaborators, upgrade to GitHub Pro. For more information, see "GitHub's products."

If you no longer want to be a collaborator on someone else's repository, you can remove yourself.

  1. In the upper-right corner of any page, click your profile photo, then click Settings.
    Settings icon in the user bar
  2. In the left sidebar, click Repositories.
    Repositories tab
  3. Next to the repository you want to leave, click Leave.
    Leave button
  4. Read the warning carefully, then click "I understand, leave this repository."
    Dialog box warning you to leave

Ask a human

Can't find what you're looking for?

Contact us