Managing access to your personal repositories
If you're using GitHub Free, you can add unlimited collaborators on public repositories, and up to three collaborators on private repositories owned by your personal account. To add more than three other people as repository collaborators, upgrade to GitHub Pro.
You can give people collaborator access to repositories owned by your personal account.
Inviting collaborators to a personal repository
You can add users as collaborators to your personal repository.
Removing a collaborator from a personal repository
When you remove a collaborator from your project, they lose read/write access to your repository. If the repository is private and the person has created a fork, then that fork is also deleted.
Removing yourself from a collaborator's repository
If you no longer want to be a collaborator on someone else's repository, you can remove yourself.