You may want to unpublish your GitHub User Pages site if the content is no longer relevant or you no longer want it to be publicly available.
To unpublish your User Pages site, delete the
master branch or delete your
username.github.io repository. For more information, see "Deleting unused branches."
To unpublish a Project Pages site instead, see "Unpublishing a Project Pages site."