If you've mended fences with a GitHub user you've blocked, you can unblock their account.

When you unblock a user, they'll be able to invite you to be a collaborator to their repositories. If they @mention you anywhere on GitHub, you'll receive notifications.

In repositories you own, the user will be able to collaborate normally.

You can unblock a user in your account settings or from the user's profile page.

Unblocking a user in your account settings

  1. In the upper-right corner of any page, click your profile photo, then click Settings. Settings icon in the user bar
  2. In your user settings sidebar, click Blocked users. Blocked users tab

  3. Under "Blocked users", next to the user you'd like to unblock, click Unblock. Unblock user button

Unblocking a user from their profile page

  1. Visit the user's profile page.

  2. In the left sidebar, under the user's profile picture, click Unblock or report user. Unblock or report user link

  3. Click Unblock user. Modal box with option to unblock user or report abuse

Tip: Settings that were removed when you blocked the user, such as collaborator status, stars, and follows, are not restored when you unblock the user.

Further reading