You can reopen a closed project board and and restart any workflow automation that was configured for the project board.

When you close a project board, any workflow automation that was configured for the project board will pause by default. For more information, see "Closing a project board."

When you reopen a project board, you have the option to sync automation, which updates the position of the cards on the board according to the automation settings configured for the board.

  1. Navigate to the project board you want to reopen.
  2. On the top-right side of the project board, click Menu.

  3. Choose whether to sync automation for your project board or reopen your project board without syncing.

    • To reopen your project board and sync automation, click Reopen and sync project. Select "Reopen and resync project" button
    • To reopen your project board without syncing automation, using the reopen drop-down menu, click Reopen only. Then, click Reopen only. Reopen closed project board drop-down menu

Further reading