Organization administrators can change several settings, including the names of repositories that belong to the organization and Owners team membership. In addition, organization admins can delete the organization and all of its repositories.
The organization account settings page provides several ways to manage the account, such as billing, team membership, and repository settings.
If your project or company has changed names, you can update the name of your organization to match.
To make someone else the owner of an organization account, you must add a new owner, ensure that the billing information is updated, and then remove yourself from the account.
When you delete an organization, all repositories, forks of private repositories, wikis, issues, pull requests, and Project or Organization Pages are deleted as well. The organization name becomes available for use on a new user or organization account, and your billing will end.
It's not possible to convert an organization into a personal user account, but you can create a new user account and transfer the organization's repositories to it.