If your organization is on the Business paid plan, you can downgrade to the Team paid plan at any time.

Notes:

  • Only organization members with the owner or billing manager role can access or change billing settings for your organization.

  • When you downgrade your billing plan, changes are applied at the end of your current billing cycle. On your next billing date, you will lose access to all of the Business plan's features, including user management with SAML SSO, 24/5 support, and the Business plan's uptime service level agreement.

  1. In the top right corner of GitHub, click your profile photo, then click Your profile. Profile photo

  2. On the left side of your profile page, under "Organizations", click the icon for your organization. organization icons

  3. Under your organization name, click Settings. Organization settings button

  4. In your organization's Settings sidebar, click Billing. Billing settings

  5. Under "Downgrade your plan," select Downgrade options, then click Downgrade to the Team plan. Downgrade options menu

  6. Read the information about the features your organization will no longer have access to on your next billing date, then click I understand, downgrade my plan.

Further reading