If you'd like to use a different billing plan, you can downgrade your GitHub Marketplace app at any time.

When you downgrade an app, your subscription remains active until the end of your current billing cycle. The downgrade takes effect on your next billing date. For more information, see "About billing for GitHub Marketplace."

Canceling an app or downgrading an app to free does not affect your other paid subcriptions on GitHub. If you want to cease all of your paid subscriptions on GitHub, you must downgrade each paid subscription separately.

  1. In the upper-right corner of any page, click your profile photo, then click Settings. Settings icon in the user bar
  2. In your user settings sidebar, click Billing. Billing settings

  3. In the "Marketplace Purchases" section, next to the app you'd like to downgrade, click Edit. Edit link in the Marketplace Purchases section of your personal account's billing settings

  4. Under "Edit your plan," use the drop-down menu, and click on a new plan. Drop-down menu listing all of the app's available plans

  5. If you chose a unit plan, type a new quantity. Field to enter a new quantity for a unit plan

  6. Review the information about your new plan and billing information, then click Issue plan changes. Summary of your old plan, new plan, and billing information, and Issue plan changes button

Further reading