People with admin permissions in a repository can permanently delete an issue from a repository.
- During the public beta release, deleted issues cannot be restored.
- Deleting an issue is currently available as a public beta release and is subject to change.
When you delete an issue, collaborators do not receive a notification. If you visit the URL of a deleted issue, you'll see a message that says the issue was deleted.
By default, you can only delete issues in a repository owned by your user account. As a collaborator in a repository owned by an individual user account, you cannot delete issues.
To delete an issue in a repository owned by an organization:
- An organization owner must first enable deleting an issue for the organization's repositories.
- You must have admin privileges in the repository or be an organization owner.
For more information, see "Allowing people to delete issues in your organization" and "Repository permission levels for an organization."
- Navigate to the issue you want to delete.
- On the right side bar, under "Notifications", click Delete this issue.
- To confirm deletion, click Delete this issue.