You can cancel and remove a GitHub Marketplace app from your account at any time.

When you cancel an app, your subscription remains active until the end of your current billing cycle. The cancellation takes effect on your next billing date. For more information, see "About billing for GitHub Marketplace."

When you cancel a free trial on a paid plan, your subscription is immediately canceled and you will lose access to the app. If you don't cancel your free trial within the trial period, the payment method on file for your account will be charged for the plan you chose at the end of the trial period. For more information, see "About billing for GitHub Marketplace."

Canceling an app or downgrading an app to free does not affect your other paid subcriptions on GitHub. If you want to cease all of your paid subscriptions on GitHub, you must downgrade each paid subscription separately.

Canceling an app for your personal account

  1. In the upper-right corner of any page, click your profile photo, then click Settings. Settings icon in the user bar
  2. In your user settings sidebar, click Billing. Billing settings

  3. In the "Marketplace Purchases" section, next to the app you'd like to cancel, click Cancel. Cancel link in the Marketplace Purchases section of your personal account's billing settings

  4. In the dialog box, click OK.

Canceling a free trial for an app for your personal account

  1. In the upper-right corner of any page, click your profile photo, then click Settings. Settings icon in the user bar
  2. In your user settings sidebar, click Billing. Billing settings

  3. In the "Marketplace Purchases" section, next to the free trial you'd like to cancel, click Cancel.

    Cancel free trial link in the Marketplace Purchases section of your personal account's billing settings

  4. In the dialog box, click OK.