Article version: Enterprise Server 2.19

Removing yourself from a collaborator's repository

If you no longer want to be a collaborator on someone else's repository, you can remove yourself.

If you're using GitHub Free, you can add unlimited collaborators on public and private repositories.

  1. In the upper-right corner of any page, click your profile photo, then click Settings.
    Settings icon in the user bar
  2. In the left sidebar, click Repositories.
    Repositories tab
  3. Next to the repository you want to leave, click Leave.
    Leave button
  4. Read the warning carefully, then click "I understand, leave this repository."
    Dialog box warning you to leave

Ask a human

Can't find what you're looking for?

Contact us