Article version: Enterprise Server 2.17

Closing a project board

If you've completed all the tasks in a project board or no longer need to use a project board, you can close the project board.

When you close a project board, any configured workflow automation will pause by default.

If you reopen a project board, you have the option to sync automation, which updates the position of the cards on the board according to the automation settings configured for the board. For more information, see "Reopening a closed project board" or "About automation for project boards."

  1. Navigate to list of project boards in your repository or organization, or owned by your user account.
  2. In the projects list, next to the project board you want to close, click .
    Chevron icon to the right of the project board's name
  3. Click Close.
    Close item in the project board's drop-down menu

Further reading

Ask a human

Can't find what you're looking for?

Contact us