Managing repository settings
Repository administrators and organization owners can change several settings, including the names and ownership of a repository and the public or private visibility of a repository. They can also delete a repository.
Transferring a repository
You can transfer repositories to other users or organization accounts.
Allowing people to fork a private repository owned by your organization
Organization owners and people with admin permissions for a repository can allow or prevent the forking of a specific private repository owned by your organization.
Renaming a repository
You can rename a repository if you're either an organization owner or have admin permissions for the repository.
Setting repository visibility
You can choose who can view your repository.
Deleting a repository
You can delete any repository or fork if you're either an organization owner or have admin permissions for the repository or fork. Deleting a forked repository does not delete the upstream repository.
Customizing how changed files appear on GitHub
To keep certain files from displaying in diffs by default, or counting toward the repository language, you can mark them with the
linguist-generated attribute in a .gitattributes file.
Viewing deployment activity for your repository
You can view information about deployments for your entire repository or a specific pull request.
Customizing your repository's social media preview
You can customize the image displayed on social media platforms when someone links to your repository.